top of page
  • Writer's pictureYaitza Rivera

Reflection on Conflict & Communication Management

Those who learn how to manage conflict in a healthy, constructive manner have a lifelong skill in resilience. Practicing concepts like mindfulness and active listening can help people navigate conflict more effectively whether it be at work, school, or in their personal relationships. The relationship between resilience and conflict management sparked my interest in this course.


My ePortfolio is set up to represent my coaching business. As an aspiring resilience coach, I wanted to make sure that it had all of the information potential clients would need right at their fingertips. As I continue to pursue my Communications degree, I will be adding information and projects that reflect topics related to resilience.


With that in mind, I made a few edits to set things up for this semester's potential additions.

The first was to add a section with my blog posts directly on the front page. The second edit was to remove a page for my Personal Media History from last semester's Understanding Media course. I had been looking at different options for the best way to post it for last semester's assignment and chose something different but had forgotten to remove the page from the final edit. Lastly, I reviewed the Resume section and realized I had listed my degree information twice. It has since been removed.



As I had already set up an ePortfolio in a previous Communications course, all of the required sections are currently present. I look forward to updating the ePortfolio with additional relevant content as I progress through my courses. It is my hope that this ePortfolio will serve as a starting point to a professional coaching website that will assist future clients!



Comentarios


bottom of page