top of page
  • Writer's pictureYaitza Rivera

Curating a Professional ePortfolio - A Reflection

Updated: Oct 27, 2023

Entering the new Fall 2023 semester, I have begun working on more professional changes to my ePortfolio. At first, the ePortfolio reflected more as a student portfolio with the content focusing more on coursework. Over the summer, I took some time to consult with a few professional colleagues to make some more specific changes and tailor it to my future career endeavors.


The Homepage was updated with slides that incorporated taglines for both of my professional "personas". A new, more streamlined Summary section was also added to the Homepage provided some insight into what led me to pursue my degree in Communications as well as how this ties in with my professional background. The header got a refresh with sections added specifically for my work at O.D.U. and a required section for my LeADERS coursework. I decided to add a section for Recognitions as I was honored to become a Haislip-Rorrer Scholar this semester!


I am particularly excited about how representative my ePortfolio is thus far. Each semester that I get to work on it, I feel it exemplifies me even more. My goal for the ePortfolio work this semester is twofold. First, I want to showcase my strongest work throughout all of my courses. Second, I want to continue to add content that further solidifies my skills and experience as a Marketing and Communications professional.


Comments


bottom of page